About the Welsh Parliament

The Senedd is the democratically elected body that represents the interests of Wales and its people. Commonly known as the Senedd, it makes laws, agrees taxes and holds the Welsh Government to account.

There are 60 Members of the Senedd: 40 elected to represent a constituency and 20 elected across 5 regions. Elections for the 60 seats in the Senedd take place every five years.